Another stunning trophy cabinet haul, with two Champion Trophies collected by local producers at the Bragato Dinner in Marlborough last night.

Jonny Hiscox collected the Brother Cyprian Trophy Winner and Champion Pinot Gris for Aronui Pinot Gris Single Vineyard Nelson 2016 and newcomer Alan Eggers received the Alan Limmer Trophy Winner and Champion Syrah for Falcon Ridge Estate Syrah Nelson 2015.

The Bragato Wine Awards are held each year as part of the New Zealand Winegrowers Romeo
Bragato National Conference, and recognise the grower for viticultural excellence. The competition acknowledges that growing excellent grapes is the foundation of making wines of true quality.

Click here to see all of the winners.